North Carolina Fire and Life Safety Educator Conference
February 8-10, 2023
Great Wolf Lodge - Concord, NC
Message from the President
As President of the Fire & Life Safety State Council, I would like to invite you to the 47th Annual North Carolina Fire & Life Safety Educators' Conference.
Your State Council Reps and OSFM Community Risk Reduction Staff have been working hard to come up with new innovative topics for this year's conference.
This conference is the perfect opportunity to network with other fire safety advocates and build lasting partnerships! We look forward to seeing you in February!
President, Fire and Life Safety Educator Council
After midnight on December 16, 2022, a $50.00 late registration fee will be assessed.
Conference Registration closes on January 20, 2023 (last day to cancel registration as well, by 5:00pm).
Payment Options: Credit Card/E-check or Check
Award Nomination Forms - December 17, 2022
Scholarships - November 18, 2022
Hotel Reservations - January 2, 2023 (In order to receive the reduced conference room rate, you must reserve your room by)
Conference Registration - December 16, 2022 ($50.00 late registration fee will be assessed. NO EXCEPTIONS after this date!)
**Refund Policy - The conference will be held unless there is a state of emergency in NC. There will be no penalty for cancellations or refund requests received on or before January 20, 2023. All refund requests must be sent via e-mail to: Allan.Buchanan@ncdoi.gov. Telephone requests WILL NOT be honored. Refunds will not be issued for cancellations received after 5:00pm on January 20, 2023.
Emergency Illness or Death of Registrant or Immediate Family Member - Late requests for refunds from attendees who are unable to attend the conference due to a death or family emergency will be considered on a case-by-case basis by the NC FLSE Council Executive Committee.
Substitution Policy - Substitutions are welcome any time before or after the indicated deadline. Registration fee may be transferred from one registrant to another. Contact Allan.Buchanan@ncdoi.gov.
Conference meals include: Wednesday lunch, Thursday breakfast & lunch and Friday breakfast
Name badges will be provided at registration check-in. You must have your name badge for entry to each meal.
10175 Weddington Road
Concord, NC 28027
Room rates: $78.90 plus taxes & a $4.99 reduced lodge fee.
Check-in is 4:00pm
Free on-site parking is available.
Reservations must be made by January 2, 2023. After the cutoff date, reservations at the group rate are not guaranteed.
- Group Code: 2302FIRE
- Central Reservations Department 1-866-751-9653 (same group code above)
- Hotel rate does include water park passes.
- All reservations must be guaranteed with a credit card hold.
- Please adhere to the hotel's cancellation policy.
Steps to Safety: Older Adult Fire & Fall Prevention Training
February 7, 2023 - 1:00pm-5:00pm
Charlotte Fire Department Training Center
A waived registration fee is available for a limited number of qualified applicants to help offset conference costs. Registration fee covers workshop attendance and conference meals only. You may register for the conference but do not send payment until you have been notified as to whether or not you have received a scholarship.
Scholarship Deadline: November 18, 2022
By becoming a corporate sponsor of the NC Fire and Life Safety Education Conference, your organization displays a commitment to saving lives! Take part in this great marketing opportunity at the oldest running Fire and Life Safety conference in the country receiving exposure before, during, and after the conference to over 200 local and state safety advocates representing fire departments from across the state.
Exhibiting at the Fire & Life Safety Education Conference provides an organization/company the opportunity to interact with many of North Carolina’s fire/rescue and emergency service personnel.
Contact Britney Melvin for additional vendor/sponsor information at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Each year at the conference we recognize Fire and Life Safety Educators who have performed above and beyond. If you know a person or agency from NC that you would like to nominate for the BT Fowler Award or Award of Excellence please complete and submit the nomination forms by December 17, 2022.