HILB - Board Members

Board member photos

Staff Contacts

Mike Hejduk, Executive Director, mike.hejduk@ncdoi.gov, 919.647.0024

Sarah Barcenas, License Administrator, sarah.barcenas@ncdoi.gov, 919.647.0029

Rodney Daughtry, Education Coordinator, rodney.daughtry@ncdoi.gov, 919.647.0096

Sam Whittington, Complaint Investigator, sam.whittington@ncdoi.gov, 919.647.0028

Board Members

Officer Member Appointing Authority Represents Term Starts Term Ends Contact
Chairman Connie M. Corey Governor NC Realtors 07/01/17 06/30/25 connie@greenvillenc.com
Vice-Chairman David Dye Pres Pro Tem Licensed Home Inspector 07/01/19 07/01/23 david@fcinsp.com
Treasurer Derrick Johnson Governor Licensed Home Inspector 09/08/20 06/30/24 derrickmjohnsonppi@gmail.com
Secretary Rob Roegner Comm. of Insurance Comm. of Insurance 07/01/17 06/30/21 rob.roegner@ncdoi.gov
William H. "Bill" Morris Speaker Licensed Home Inspector 09/02/21 06/30/25 Morrisinspections31@gmail.com
Joseph B. Ramsey, Jr Speaker Public Member 07/01/11 07/01/23 JRamseyandCO1@msn.com
D. Arthur Hall Pres Pro Tem Licensed Home Inspector 07/01/14 07/01/26 ednatuffyhall@aol.com
David Price Governor NC Home Builders Assoc. 07/01/22 06/30/26 david@davidpriceconstruction.com