Regional Offices and Directors

The purpose of the Regional Offices and the role served by our Regional Directors is to serve the citizens and governmental officials of North Carolina in any and all matters related to any and all divisions of the Department of Insurance. This includes the fielding and handling of questions or inquiries about various aspects of insurance and questions regarding Manufactured Building, Risk Management, Agent Services Division, Consumer Services Division, Investigations Division, Bail Bondsmen, Premium Finance Companies, Building Codes, SHIIP, and the Office of the State Fire Marshal. The Regional Offices also provide staffing facilities for field personnel within the Department including Investigations, Agent Services, Manufactured Housing, SHIIP, OSFM and others while also providing a facility for all consumers utilizing the services of the Department.

NCDOI Regional Directors
# Key Name Phone Email
1.
Light Red block
Jessica Gibbs 919-604-6426 jessica.gibbs@ncdoi.gov
2.
 Color Blue block
Kevin Mitchell 919-604-7659 kevin.mitchell@ncdoi.gov
3.
Color Orange block
Marcia Kelly 919-219-2998 marcia.kelly@ncdoi.gov
4.
Color Purple block
Rosemary Parker 919-368-0009 rosemary.parker@ncdoi.gov
5.
Color Off White block
Vacant    
6.
Color Red block
Mendy Greenwood 919-218-3626 mendy.greenwood@ncdoi.gov
7.
Color Green block
Debra Turbeville 919-816-7526 debra.turbeville@ncdoi.gov
8.
Color Light Blue block
Hygan Kapikian, Director of Regional Affairs 919-215-0796 hygan.kapikian@ncdoi.gov
9.
Color Off White block
Vacant    

Western Regional Office - District 1

828-318-0250
828-251-6124 (fax)

Mailing Address:

North Carolina Department of Insurance
2385 Hendersonville Road Box 155
Arden, NC 29704

Piedmont Regional Office

336-807-1605
336-991-5410 (fax)

Physical Address:

106 Baker Road
Archdale, NC 27263

Mailing Address:

North Carolina Department of Insurance
106 Baker Road
Archdale, NC 27263