

# North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Rob Roegner, Chief Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Sam Whittington, Investigator 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 325 N. Salisbury Street Raleigh, NC 27603

#### **Board Members**

Chairman: Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman: Mark Patterson, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members:

Dr. Stephanie Luster-Teasley (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Rob Roegner (Chief Deputy Commissioner)

Fleming El-Amin (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Danny Couch (County Elected Official)

Bettie Parker (City Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Russell Fox (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Richard White (Town Manager)

Thomas Bender (Fire Prevention Inspector)

Karen Tikkanen (Community Colleges)

Michael Crotts (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

## **Rules Review and Update Special Committee Meeting**

February 17, 2022 - 9:00 AM

**NC Department of Insurance** 

### Via Webex

https://ncgov.webex.com/ncgov/j.php?MTID=m59466d6a4a7c1a85d6ec4849be8c7414

Via Phone Number: (415) 655-0003 Access Code: 2431 971 0090

### **NOTICE / AGENDA**

- 1. Introduction
  - A. Welcome/Conflict of Interest/Roll Call
- 2. Qualification rules .0706
- 3. Special circumstances .0707
- 4. Exam References

Adjournment