

North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Wayne Goodwin, Commissioner Chris Noles, PE, Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Mike Hejduk, PE, Director

(919) 661-5880 (919) 661-3193 Fax 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

322 Chapanoke Road, Suite 200 Raleigh, NC 27603

Qualification Board

Chairman:

Hayden Lutterloh, III (Fire Prevention Inspector)

Vice Chairman:

Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Members:

Taher Abu-Lebdeh, PhD, PE (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Dean Barbour (County CEO)

Pending Appointment (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Valoree Eikinas, PE (Registered Engineer)

Mark H. Hicks (Lic. General Contractor)

Jerry Jones (City Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Brenda Lyerly (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Tracy McPherson (Community Colleges)

Richard Morris (County Manager)

Ray Rice (City CEO)

Harry Schrum (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Curtis Sherrill Smith (County Elected Official)

Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

NC Code Officials Qualification Board Quarterly Meeting

July 22, 2014

1:00 PM 322 Chapanoke Road, Raleigh, NC 27603 First Floor Classroom

AGENDA

Items to be considered at the Board meeting are as follows:

- 1. a. New Member Introduction
 - b. Committee appointments: Lyerly, Morris
 - c. Conflict of Interest Reminder
- 2. Approval of minutes of the April 22, 2014 Board meeting
- 3. Approval of New Standard Inspection Certificates
- 4. Recognition of Fifth Level III Standard Inspection Certificate Recipients
- 5. Committee Reports:

Executive Hayden Lutterloh, Chairman Policies and Procedures Richard Ducker, Chairman Education and Research Qualification and Evaluation Bill Thunberg, Chairman

6. Staff Reports:

Director Mike Hejduk
Certification Terri Tart
Examination Kathy Williams
Education Natalie Pollard

Investigations Suzanne Taylor, Cliff Isaac

- 7. Other Business From Board Members
- 8. Annual Election of Chairman and Officers

Adjournment