

North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Cliff Isaac, PE, Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Kathy Williams, Staff Director 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 325 N. Salisbury Street Raleigh, NC 27603

Board Members

Chairman:

Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman:

Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members:

Taher Abu-Lebdeh, PhD, PE (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Dan Brummitt (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Danny Couch (County Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Brenda Lyerly (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

VACANT (County Manager)

Thomas Bender (Fire Prevention Inspector)

Lance Olive (City Elected Official)

Tracy McPherson (Community Colleges)

Ray Rice (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

NOTICE

NC Code Officials Qualification Board

Policies and Procedures Committee Meeting By Teleconference

July 16, 2018

1:30 PM

325 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27603 Conference Room 523

- 1. Introduction Roll Call
- 2. Review possible NC Administrative Code comity rule change for code enforcement officials.
- 3. Discuss approval criteria for comity applicants.