

North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Rob Roegner, Chief Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Sam Whittington, Investigator

1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 325 N. Salisbury Street Raleigh, NC 27603

Board Members

Chairman:

Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman:

Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members:

Dr. Stephanie Luster-Teasley (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Rob Roegner (Chief Deputy Commissioner)

Fleming El-Amin (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Danny Couch (County Elected Official)

Bettie Parker (City Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Helen McIntosh (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Richard White (Town Manager)

Thomas Bender (Fire Prevention Inspector)

Karen Tikkanen (Community Colleges)

Michael Crotts (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

NC Code Officials Qualification Board Public Comment Hearing

March 9, 2021 - 9:00 AM NC Department of Insurance Hearing Room 131

or

Teleconference Call Number: 877-873-8017 Access Code: 3595763

NOTICE / AGENDA

Public Hearing on Proposed Temporary Rules.

- 1. 11 NCAC 08 .0735 Temporary Certificates
- 2. 11 NCAC 08 .0736 Special Continuing Education Requirement