#### **CODE OFFICIALS QUALIFICATION BOARD (2023-3-29)**

BOARD OFFICERS
Chair Bill Thunberg
Policy & Procedures Richard White
Vice-Chair Fleming El-Amin
Qualification & Evaluation Tom Bender
Secretary Rob Roegner
Education & Research Danny Couch
Investigation Review Jeff Griffin

#### Department of Insurance, Engineering and Codes Division

1. Designee - Rob Roegner

Represents, Appointing Authority, (Term Start/End)

#### **Public Member**

2. Citizen of NC, Governor – Bill Thunberg ('08/'24)

#### **Design Professionals**

- 3. Architect, Senate- Mark Patterson ('21/'25)
- 4. Engineer, Senate Mack Summey, PE ('14/'26)

### **Code Enforcement Officials**

- 5. Code Official, County, Senate Jeff Griffin ('16/'26)
- 6. Code Official, City, Senate Michael Crotts ('19/'23)
- 7. Code Official, Fire Prevention, Governor Thomas Bender ('18/'23)

#### **Local Government**

- 8. Elected Official, County > 40K [Forsyth], Governor Fleming El-Amin ('18/'26)
- 9. Elected Official, County < 40K [Dare], Governor Danny Couch ('18/'25)
- 10. Elected Official, City > 5K, [Mebane], Governor Montrena Hadley ('22/'26)
- 11. Elected Official, City < 5K [Burnsville], Governor- Russell Fox ('21/'25)
- 12. Manager, City/County [Carrboro], Governor Richard White ('18/'26)

#### **Licensed Contractors**

- 13. General, Building, House Andy Matthews ('12/'23)
- 14. General, Residential, House Mark Smith ('15/'23)
- 15. Mech/Plumbing, House Allen Kelly ('12/'25)
- 16. Electrical, House James Steele ('16/'23)

#### **Academic Institutions**

- 17. UNC School of Government, Dean Adam Lovelady ('23/'27)
- 18. NCSU Engineering Faculty, Dean Stephen Terry, PhD, PE ('13/'22)
- 19. NCAT Engineering Faculty, Dean Joshua Robbins ('22/'26)
- 20. NC Community College System, President Kenny Weatherington ('23/'27)

## **Executive Committee**

Chair Bill Thunberg
Vice-Chair Fleming El-Amin
Secretary Rob Roegner
Policies and Procedures Richard White
Qualification and Evaluation
Education and Research Danny Couch
Investigation Review Jeff Griffin

## Policies & Procedures

Chair, Richard White
Allen Kelly
Rob Roegner
James Steele
Danny Couch
Russell Fox
Adam Lovelady

# Qualification & Evaluation

Chair, Thomas Bender Michael Crotts Mark Smith Mark Patterson Fleming El-Amin

# **Education & Research**

Chair, Danny Couch Andy Matthews Stephen Terry, PhD, PE Montrena Hadley Jeff Griffin Joshua Robbins Kenny Weatherington

# **Investigation Review**

Chair, Jeff Griffin Michael Crotts James Steele Mack Summey, PE Rob Roegner

# Rules Review and Update

Chair, Rob Roegner Michael Crotts James Steele Fleming El-Amin