North Carolina Building Code Council (NCBCC) Ad-Hoc Committees September 2022

Building and Fire Ad-Hoc

- Jason Shepherd, NCBCC Chair
- Mark Matheny, NCBCC
- Daniel Priest, Priest Architecture
- Charles (Tony) Conner, HagerSmith Design
- Wayne Hamilton, Fire Services
- Brian Ellington, Ellington Design Group
- Colin Triming, City of Charlotte Fire Department
- Bryan Robinson, City of Raleigh Building Inspections
- Ann Collier, Oakley Collier Architects
- Jeff Johnson, Jeff Johnson Consulting
- Carl Martin, NCDOI Staff
- Charlie Johnson, NCDOI Staff

Structural Ad-Hoc (Building Chapter 15-36)

- Chris Berg, NCBCC Chair
- Michael Ali, NCBCC
- Charles (Tony) Conner, HagerSmith Design
- Steve L. Knight, Structural Engineer Consultant
- Bryan Robinson, City of Raleigh Building Inspections
- E. B. Pannkuk, Stature Engineering
- Andrew Stark, Uzun + Case, LLC
- Bruce Lindsay, WoodWorks/Wood Products Council
- Eric T. Misenheimer, Chandler Inc. Concrete Company
- Mark Bailey, NCDOI Staff
- Pak Yip, NCDOI Staff

Electrical Ad-Hoc

- Kim Wooten, NCBCC Chair
- Robert Axford, NCBCC
- Wade White, PE
- Shane Godwin, Contractor
- Terry Cromer, Contractor, Retired Electrical Inspector
- Michael Cribbs, Contractor
- Richard Rowe, Electrical Inspector, City of Thomasville
- Gerald Harvell, Chairman of Electrical Licensing Board
- Mark Griffin, Former Electrical Licensing Board
- Joe Starling, NCDOI Staff

Energy Ad-Hoc

- Kim Wooten, NCBCC Chair
- Gloria Shealey, NCBCC
- Rob Zapple, NCBCC
- David Smith, Coastal Home Builder
- Kristen Baldwin, Laurene, Rickher and Sorrell
- Robert Privott, NCHBA
- Jenna Horrigan, Cline Design
- Renee Hutcheson, Willdan Group
- Tom Phoenix, CPL (Clark Patterson Lee)
- Ben Edwards, Mathis Consulting Company
- Rita Joyner, NCSEA/NCBPA
- Reid Conway, NC DEQ
- Kirby Lee, Johnson Controls
- Dan Dittman, NCDOI Staff

Existing Building Ad-Hoc

- Mark Matheny, NCBCC Chair
- Charles (Tony) Conner, HagerSmith Design
- Leon Skinner, NCDOI Staff
- Jeff Vernon, Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement
- Julius Register, City of Greensboro Inspections
- Jay Stokley, Jr., New Hanover County Code Enforcement
- Jason Everage, City of Fayetteville Inspections
- Steve Knight, Structural Engineer Consultant
- Marc Christopher, Phillips Architecture
- Jeffrey Tiller, Appalachian State University
- Carl Martin, NCDOI Staff

Fuel Gas Ad-Hoc

- Ralph Euchner, NCBCC Chair
- Deborah Shearin, NCBCC
- Scott Cole, Simmons Heating-Cooling-Electrical, Inc.
- Dale Dawson, State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating & Fire SprinklerContractors
- Dick Flowers, City of Raleigh Inspections
- Reggie Hucks, City of High Point Inspections
- Jeff Roberts, McVeigh & Mangum Engineering, Inc.
- Steve Ward, Gardner Marsh Value Added Distributor
- David Rittlinger, NCDOI Staff

Mechanical Ad-Hoc

- Natalie MacDonald, NCBCC Chair
- Deborah Shearin, NCBCC
- Scott Cole, Simmons Heating-Cooling-Electrical, Inc.
- Dale Dawson, State Board of Examiners of Plumbing, Heating & Fire Sprinkler Contractors
- Dick Flowers, City of Raleigh Inspections
- Reggie Hucks, City of High Point Inspections
- Ken Pearce, North Carolina Ports
- David Rittlinger, NCDOI Staff

Plumbing Ad-Hoc

- Mark Matheny, NCBCC Chair
- David Gieser, NCBCC
- Dale Dawson, Contractor
- Stuart Schwartz, Schwartz Plumbing
- Jimmy Lawson, High Point Code Instructor
- Rick Roten, R3 Engineering
- Tommy Rowland, Mecklenburg County Inspections
- Steve Botelho, City of Asheville Inspections
- Mark Burns, NCDOI Staff Plumbing Consultant
- Dan Dittman, NCDOI Staff Energy Consultant

Residential Ad-Hoc

- Gary Embler, NCBCC Chair
- Jeff Hilton, NCBCC
- Ralph Euchner, NCBCC
- Rob Zapple, NCBCC
- David Smith, Retired Coastal Builder
- Jeff Griffin, Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement
- Steve Knight, Structural Engineer Consultant
- Robert Privott, NCHBA
- Leon Skinner, NCDOI Staff
- Hiram Williams, Home Builder
- Pak Yip, NCDOI Staff
- Carl Martin, NCDOI Staff

^{*}Note: Chair of the Council shall be an ex-officio member of all committees